10.25 {THIRSTday}

Today is Thursday THIRSTday: A beverage and a book.

20121024-204345.jpg

There has been no shortage of good picture books this past week. Thank you, fellow bloggers, for the suggestions. {Oh–that little foldable on the TWILIGHT COMES book? That’s a hexaflexagon. I learned about it from the @stylinlibrarian. Go find the vids–they’re great.}

I’m looking forward to reading more about Habitat for Humanity to prepare for my Q & A with the author on his blog tour in November. W00T W00T!

3 thoughts on “10.25 {THIRSTday}

      • We read City Dog, Country Frog in one of my master’s classes last year. She did it as kind of a pyramid activity. First she read The Giving Tree…and we talked about friendship, but it was just one-sided (the tree for the boy). Then we read some other book that I can’t remember right now, and it went a little deeper. And finally, we read CD, CF which showed friendship from both characters. You can talk about what makes a good friend, etc. I think it was my ELL learners class…I’ll check my notes when I get home…
        CD, CF is also one of the 10 Virginia Readers Choice books for picture books for this year.
        I have not yet read One for the Murphys, but I’ve seen great things on twitter about it. What do you think of it?

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

