10.29 Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What are you reading?

A new week, a new batch of books–both books finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday

20120117-111701.jpg

{Wherein we share what books we have read in the past week.}

&

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120819-185816.jpg

Visit Teach Mentor Texts for Jen & Kellee’s “original”.

{Wherein we share the titles we are currently reading.}

20120819-190103.jpg

[Check back throughout the day for updates.]
Since last Monday, my A Class has read:
 | | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
15
My B Class has read:
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
20 
My C Class has read:
 | | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
20
20120819-191216.jpg
*** LOTS OF STUDENT MEMOIRS. ***
And maybe…
 (If Acaseya is finished with it.)
These are the books my students are currently reading.
[Check back at the end of the day to see the cool spinning pictures.]

Sooo…… What are YOU reading??? Please leave a comment and let me know.

(For every parent who leaves a comment with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…)

Thanks,
David Etkin
7 thoughts on “10.29 Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I just finished 2 books. No Easy Day by Mark Owen & What the Dead Know by Laura Lippmann. I try not to have 2 books going at the same time buts these were so different that it worked out. Oh, also read Bigger than a Bread Box. Now I have to pick my next great read.

    • Thanks so much for stopping by, Mrs. A. I’m glad you’re setting a great reading example for Jack and the other Alphas. Keep us posted on your next book choice.

      What did you think about BREADBOX?

  2. I LOVE City Dog Country Frog. Katie Wood Ray did a cool thing at a conference with studying the illustrations to teach qualities of good writing. I love it for theme, mood, symbolism, and circular story. I love Twilight Comes Twice, too. Beautiful language!

    • I’m glad that you read them both. I wish I had someone with whom I could discuss it more.

      If you want a light but VERY powerful NF read, try IF I HA A HAMMER.

      Thanks for stopping by.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

