11.26 Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What are you reading?

A new week, a new batch of books–both books finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday

20120117-111701.jpg

{Wherein we share what books we have read in the past week.}

&

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120819-185816.jpg

Visit Teach Mentor Texts for Jen & Kellee’s “original”.

{Wherein we share the titles we are currently reading.}

20120819-190103.jpg

Yeah! I finally finished it. Too many other things have been competing for my attention. I’ve come to realize that if I just read a book in small bits and pieces, I’m not giving myself enough time to get into it. This makes it difficult to finish. I’ve spoken with my students about this before. Here is another opportunity.  ¶This weekend I took some extended reading time and it made all the difference.  ¶Now… What is the deal with those thorn necklaces? Ooops—I’ve already said too much.
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
Since last Monday, my A Class has read:
 | | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| |
17
My B Class has read:
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | |
18 
My C Class has read:
 | | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| |
22
20120819-191216.jpg
I have a digital ARC of this book that I started reading:
Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night with teaching thoughts racing through my head. They make it difficult to sleep. I like to have a book on my iPad/Kindle app that I can read in low-light mode right in bed.  ¶ I shared the trailer for this book (due out January 8, 2013) earlier in the year. Here it is again.
 
Still reading this aloud to my girls and thoroughly enjoying it. Edward/Jangles was just given to the little girl who is coughing in the shack.
These are the books my students are currently reading.
[Check back at the end of the day to see the cool spinning pictures.]
Thumbnail_large
Click here for C Class SpinCam

Sooo…… What are YOU reading??? Please leave a comment and let me know.

(For every parent who leaves a comment with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…)

Thanks,
David Etkin
 
Don't be shy--leave a reply:

