12.3 Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What are you reading?

A new week, a new batch of books–both books finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday                  &                    It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120117-111701.jpg                20120819-185816.jpg

{Sharing what books we’ve read in the past week & the titles we are currently reading.}

20121202-215616.jpg

[Fascinating book with interesting characters. John Boyne is definitely channeling some Roald Dahl here. It’s a book of adventure, but really focuses on asking the question: What is normal?]
§ § §
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
Since last Monday, my A Class has read:
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | 
14 books
My B Class has read:
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | 
24 books
My C Class has read:
| | | | |
| | | | |
| | | | |
| |
17 books
§     §     §
20121202-215626.jpg
We watched the trailer for this a couple weeks ago and I was just as interested as my students. I think this is a fascinating idea and am zooming through the book.
§     §     §
{This is the new read aloud at my home. We were talking about people who have secret “treasures” that they value and take everywhere with them. That reminded me of Bud Caldwell’s suitcase… and of Todd Amos who shoves a pencil up Bud’s nose–all the way to the R… and of Bud’s Rules and Things to Make a Better Liar Out of Yourself and Have a Funner Life…
§     §     §

Sooooo… what are you reading? Please leave a comment and let me know.

(For every parent who leaves a comment with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…)

[Check back at the end of the day to see the cool spinning pictures.]

Thumbnail_large
Thumbnail_large
Thumbnail_large

Thanks,
David Etkin

 

 

4 thoughts on “12.3 Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What are you reading?

    • My girls were fascinated. The easy look of the pages is deceiving. There were some long sentences.

      Edward is an interesting character, for sure. Sitting at the bottom of the sea and dump pile will change ya!

      Thanks for stopping by!

    • I was looking through my Kindle ARCs and saw that I had it. I had totally forgotten. Clever idea–it took a little bit to get into.

      Yeah, I posted the trailer a couple times now. Interesting, huh?

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

