9.30 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

A new week, a new batch of books—both finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120117-111701.jpg 20120819-185816.jpg

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week & the titles we are currently reading.}

20121202-215616.jpg

Ummmm… It was a busy week with getting ready for open house. I’m still reading a “fatty” and started a new book, as you will see below. I hope to Ring the Bell next week.
§
What were PARENTS reading last week? Let’s check it out. (Thank you, commenters, for contributing to our book awareness.)
§
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
This past week, my A Class has read:
13 books
My B Class has read:
15 books
My C Class has read:
17 books
20121202-215626.jpg
STILL reading this fatty…
9780375869174
This was added to my Currently Reading list because I needed a book to read on my iPad at night when I wake up and can’t sleep. I love the iPad for that. Enjoying this so far.
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
Some possibilities:

Before you see what the students are reading… what are you reading? Please leave a comment and let us know—and show the students that reading isn’t just a “school” thing.

(For every parent who leaves a comment with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…)

[Check back at the end of the day to see the cool spinning pictures of what my students are reading.]

Click the picture below for A Class SpinCam
Thumbnail_large
Click the picture below for B Class SpinCam
Thumbnail_large
Click the picture below for C Class SpinCam
Thumbnail_large

[If anyone else is using SpinCam to show what your students are reading, I’d love to know about it and link to my Friday post. Thanks.]
Thanks,
David Etkin
14 thoughts on “9.30 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Pingback: 10.15 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #TheDarkestPath #WarBrothers | {Eat the Book}

  2. Quick read for the week… LOSER by Jerry Spinelli…recommended by a student. Loving the intriguing main character…

  3. This week I started The Tenth Circle by Jody Picoult. This is now the 4th book of hers I’m reading. I’m little disappointed I’m learning her books all seam to end the same way.

  4. Pingback: 10.7 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #SevenStoriesUp | {Eat the Book}

  5. I am reading Fire Ice by Clive Cussler…love his books – intrigue and mystery with a big shot of adrenaline 🙂

  6. I am reading the last of the three in the Hunger Games series and also always keep close at hand The Secret. Try to read a passage a day to keep myself focused on the positive!

  7. Pingback: Monday Morning … | THE STRATEGIC LEARNER

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

