11.25 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #Champion #SummerOfLettingGo

A new week, a new batch of books—both finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120117-111701.jpg 20120819-185816.jpg

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week & the titles we are currently reading.}

20121202-215616.jpg

Ummmm… I’m working on it. See below.
§
What were PARENTS reading last week? Let’s check it out… (Thank you, commenters, for contributing to our book awareness. Reading is not a “school thing”.)

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

§
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
This past week, my A Class read:
14 books
My B Class read:
15 books
My C Class read:
16 books
20121202-215626.jpg
I’m on page 194 and things are getting good!
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
I was just approved for the ARC of my Twitter pal Gae Polisner’s upcoming book,
Pretty pumped after her fabulous The Pull of Gravity.
This week we will return to SPIN CAM for sharing our reading.
Per 1&2
Thumbnail_large
Per 6&7
Thumbnail_large
 Per. 9&10
Thumbnail_large
[If anyone else is using SpinCam or Padlet to show what your students are reading, I’d love to know about it and link to my Friday post. Thanks.]
And just in case you missed it, here are the #ReadWalkWater tanks for which we raised money. So exciting!
Thanks,
David Etkin
9 thoughts on “11.25 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #Champion #SummerOfLettingGo

  1. Still reading The Sixth Man. It was a busy week, but I got to sit down twice to get a few chapters read! Have a good week.

  2. Pingback: 12.2 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #Champion #Alliance | {Eat the Book}

  3. I am currently rereading Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Still one of my favorites. The first time I was in sixth grade. This is probably my seventh time. It never gets old.

  4. I, too, plan to read The Boy on the Wooden Box soon. I bought it because it was at the Scholastic Fair and I need more memoirs. And then I saw that it is the only one written by a person on Schindler’s list. How could I NOT read it?

  5. I finished the 2nd Kingdom Keepers book and am now on the 3rd one. I asked Jacob if he thinks he was able to enjoy the books more because we had just been to Disney. I know it’s helped me to be able to visualize the rides and areas of the parks.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

