3.31 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

A new week, a new batch of books—both finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120117-111701.jpg 20120819-185816.jpg

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week & the titles we are currently reading.}

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.21 AM

Lots of student essay work. And…ummmm… I love March Madness. Not the best reading week I’ve ever had—but it was fun watching our “books” compete in the bracket.

NOW: Who wants to post his or her completed book and a quick writeup on this blog for next Monday????

THIS

SPACE

FOR

“RENT”

^^^^^Your book here.^^^^^^

What were PARENTS reading last week? Let’s check it out… 
(Thank you, commenters, for contributing to our book awareness. Reading is not a “school thing”.)

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

§
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
These past week, my 1&2 Class read
10 books
My 6&7 Class read
17 books
My 9&10 Class read
15 books
 
Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.08 AM

Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
The final installment to Powerless and Super. Looking forward to this ARC.
 

Thanks,
David Etkin
5 thoughts on “3.31 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I’m reading Warriors Sunset by Erin Hunter. I’m on book 6 from series 2. Their EXCELLENT books I highly recommend them to any readers who have a passion for cats 🙂

  2. Pingback: 4.7 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #Villainous + #Warriors + NCAA BOOKbrackets vote | {Eat the Book}

  3. Still not ready to fall into another book…not much time available either. Do magazines count? I’ve been trying to catch up on my celebrity gossip and cooking magazines 🙂

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

