4.28 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #ShootingKabul #InsideOut

A new week, a new batch of books—both finished and being read. Today is…

Ring-the-Bell Monday & It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

20120117-111701.jpg 20120819-185816.jpg

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week & the titles we are currently reading.}

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.21 AM

Both of these were great historical fiction and serendipitously connected. They gave me an honest look at what immigrants go through when they come to America. I can’t imagine leaving everything I know behind. Both of these characters had to do it, and both braved their way through misunderstandings and prejudice. Inspiring!
 
I can’t ever get enough of Dan Santat’s illustrations.
I feel like I’m missing a book…. ???
Guess who got a shout-out on my pal The Styling Librarian’s blog? Click the pic to find out:
What were PARENTS reading last week? Let’s check it out… 
(Thank you, commenters, for contributing to our book awareness. Reading is not a “school thing”.)

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

§
[Check back throughout the day for updates of my students’ reading.]
These past week, my 1&2 Class read
43 books
My 6&7 Class read
41 books
My 9&10 Class read
47 books
 
Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.08 AM
A GREAT GN so far.
I’ve listened to a bunch of this on audio, but now I’m going to be having weekly discussions on the chapters with others on Facebook. Should be interesting.
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
Excited about this one after the trailer, reading reviews and hearing recommendations.
 

Thanks,
David Etkin
7 thoughts on “4.28 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #ShootingKabul #InsideOut

  1. I just started reading “Lifeguard” by James Patterson. In true Patterson style the book grabbed my complete attention from the first chapter. A great read.

  2. Pingback: 5.5 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #EveryDay #LemoncellosLibrary #AWrinkleInTime | {Eat the Book}

  3. I’m back to reading Kingdom Keepers. I restarted #4 since I had only read the first chapter before I got the Divergent books. Jacob and I just saw that the 7th book came out April 1st so I figured I’d better get caught up. Then we can read the 7th book together.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

