9.28 It’s Monday! What are you Reading? #IMWAYR #SuperBloodMoon

Guess what today is!

 20120819-185816.jpg

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week

& the titles we are currently reading.}

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

 Screen Shot 2015-09-13 at 8.25.24 PM

Before we get to books, how about that Super Blood Moon eclipse last night?

image image image

imageimage

image

 … Now, as far as reading goes I’m still in process… Getting ready for open house slowed me down. Here are the Prezis and the video I made :
Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 11.51.15 PM Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 11.51.02 PM Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 11.50.47 PM
 How many books did students in each class read last week?
What are they reading now?
Check it out:
Today students show the books they’re reading using SpinCam. Click the pictures below (once posted later in the day) to see the cool spinning pictures of kids’ books:
Period 1&2
22 books read
 Thumbnail_large
Period 5&6
 19 books read
 Thumbnail_large

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what YOU’RE reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

Did anyone leave a comment on last Monday’s post???

Screen Shot 2015-09-13 at 8.27.33 PM

 
This is pretty edge-of-your-seat reading so far…
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
 
 
 
 
 
Thanks,
David Etkin
7 thoughts on “9.28 It’s Monday! What are you Reading? #IMWAYR #SuperBloodMoon

  1. Pingback: 10.5 It’s Monday! What are you Reading? #IMWAYR #TheWorstClassTripEver #SunnySideUp | {Eat the Book}

  2. I just love Boys Without Names, and I book talk it perennially. Students are amazed when I describe the plot and then reveal that this book is not set in “some historical fiction time,” but in the present day–and that there are real kids living like this right now. It is a real eye-opener for them–and an important one.

  3. Angela asked me to leave a reply about what I’m reading. I’m actually in the middle of re-reading through an amazing series written by my favorite author, Ted Dekker. I am currently reading his book, Showdown, but over the course of 6 weeks, I have also read Black, Red, and White. Three books in 6 weeks, while starting a new job!! I feel accomplished indeed.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

