4.3 It’s Monday! What are you Reading? #IMWAYR #NeverMissingNeverFound

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week

&

the titles we are currently reading.}

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!


Screen Shot 2015-09-13 at 8.25.24 PM

From Barnes and Noble

A clever thriller about a girl who returns after being kidnapped and the terrible choices she must make when another girl disappears. For fans of We Were Liars and The Darkest Corners.

Some choices change everything. Scarlett chose to run. And the consequences will be deadly.
 
Stolen from her family as a young girl, Scarlett was lucky enough to eventually escape her captor. Now a teen, she’s starting a summer job at an amusement park. There are cute boys, new friends, and the chance to finally have a normal life.
 
Her first day on the job, Scarlett is shocked to discover that a girl from the park has gone missing. Old memories come rushing back. And now as she meets her new coworkers, one of the girls seems strangely familiar. When Scarlett chose to run all those years ago, what did she set in motion? And when push comes to shove, how far will she go to uncover the truth . . . before it’s too late? 

This book took me a long time to read–partially because I was reading too late at night and kept falling asleep after a couple pages.

It took a while for me to get really into the book, but once I did I MADE time to read. Honestly, that was about halfway through. The narrative bounced back and forth between the now Scarlett and her life trying to get along with her family and work at the theme park over the summer and the then Scarlett who was living in the basement as a captive worker of some strange lady’s house. The captive part of the story was particularly interesting.

And yes, there is a crazywicked twist towards the end. Don’t worry–I won’t spoil it.

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what YOU’RE reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

Let’s take a look to see if any parents commented on last week’s IM! WAYR? post.


Did you catch my
this past week?
screen-shot-2016-09-11-at-8-35-58-pm
 How many books did students in each class read?

This is for three weeks of reading…

PERIOD 2&3 READ 28 BOOKS THIS PAST WEEK.

PERIOD 8&9 READ 32 BOOKS THIS PAST WEEK.

Screen Shot 2015-09-13 at 8.27.33 PM

(I think)
audio-books

AUDIO BOOK

Juba!

(45 minutes left…)
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM
Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 3.13.51 PM
 saved-world-200
Advertisements

7 thoughts on “4.3 It’s Monday! What are you Reading? #IMWAYR #NeverMissingNeverFound

  1. Pingback: 4.24.17 #IMWAYR #AskThePassengers | {Eat the Book}

  2. Pingback: 4.18.17 #IMWAYR #TowersFalling #CourageHasNoColor #SimonVsHomosapiens | {Eat the Book}

  3. This week I started reading “Positively Beautiful” by Wendy Mills, but I found it a bit too “high-school-ish” for my taste and I haven’t finished it yet because of that.

      • I guess it was too much about fitting in, and boyfriend/girlfriend relationships, things like that. Those don’t seem to be very interesting to me at this point in my life. I guess that is what I get for taking a books out of the “Young Adult” section.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s