9.22.17 {BOOKflix Friday} #BestNightEver #ReadReadRead #BFFBucketList

There are tons of great book trailers out in cyberland, so get the popcorn ready.

Lights…Camera…Action!


 

Before we get to a trailer, my daughters were dying to show me the results of America’s Got Talent from Wednesday night. Did you see it? A 12-year-old won. Here’s how:


Back to the books!

 Yesterday I headed out to Monkey See, Monkey Do Bookstore to see two great authors and get a couple books signed. The first is a collection of poems all about reading by Amy Ludwig VanDerwater.

Mrs. L-V signed a copy for me, too:

Here are a couple pages from the inside:

 

To celebrate the new book’s release, she even had a cookie made to match the book.

Yes–that’s really a cookie.

And it was DELICIOUS!

Just kidding. I didn’t eat it…

Yet.


Dee Romito was also at the book store to sign copies of her books. Her newest release is

 

However, I was particularly interested in seeing a book that she wrote with 6 other authors:

Why did this book interest me so much?

Maybe because I made the trailer for it:

We worked together once before when I worked with some students, now 8th graders, to make the trailer for another Romito book:

 

•••

It was a good day!

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

