9.29 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Guess what today is!

 20120819-185816.jpg

{Celebrating the books we’ve read in the past week

& the titles we are currently reading.}

This meme is originated by Jen and Kellee at TeachMentorTexts. Thanks!

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.21 AM

I DID read, but honestly, getting ready for the Water Walk presentations took a lot of my time. I did read, but not enough to complete a book. I hope to right that wrong this week.

Remember this? (Some pics are from the 7th and 8th grade presentations.)

Photo Sep 24, 12 24 53 PM Photo Sep 24, 12 23 16 PMPhoto Sep 24, 12 26 43 PMPhoto Sep 24, 12 30 01 PMPhoto Sep 24, 12 54 35 PMPhoto Sep 24, 9 48 53 AM Photo Sep 24, 11 03 53 AMPhoto Sep 24, 10 29 37 AMPhoto Sep 24, 9 16 38 AM

How many books have my students read? What are they reading?

Check out the reading totals and the handy SpinCam!

Click on each picture to see a 360º view of students and their books:

[this will be updated at the end of the day]

Period 1&2

11 books!

Thumbnail_large

Period 5&6

17 books!

Thumbnail_large

Period 9&10

12 books!
Thumbnail_large

Parents are invited to participate in our journey as well. 

For every parent who leaves a comment on TODAY’S POST with what you’re reading, I’ll give your child a BUSTED ticket…

Let’s have a look back to check for parent comments.

Screen Shot 2013-12-31 at 10.32.08 AM
[I downloaded an advance copy of this for my iPad for night reading. It is captivating, but Rated M for mature.
Parents: If you ever have any questions about the maturity level of a book I post on here, please don’t hesitate to ask.]
Screen Shot 2013-01-15 at 9.39.48 PM

[My daughter finished this last week and RAVED about it.]51P+NH7nQyL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

 
488dc060ada08c4b25019110.L
 courage
Thanks,
David Etkin
17 thoughts on “9.29 It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Pingback: 10.6 It’s Monday! What are you reading? #KnockoutGames by G. Neri | {Eat the Book}

  2. I’m currently reading “Lullaby” by Ace Atkins in the style of the late, lamented Robert B. Parker’s Spenser novels. I’ve read the entire series and I wasn’t sure if I should continue after Parker’s death. Curiosity got the better of me and I borrowed a digital copy of the book for my Kindle. Sad to say it’s not the same. Maybe I just can’t get over the knowledge that Robert B. Parker isn’t the author, but it feels different. Different enough that I think I’ll just be happy with the existing series and not continue with these new pseudo-Spenser installments (or at least until curiosity gets me again).

    • I am sad to say but I have never read Spenser’s novels – – either when he was alive or since he passed. But I can imagine how disappointing it would be to read some of my favorite books/series written by a different offer. Thanks for coming on and commenting. Parents make a big difference!

  3. I’m reading “North To Ithaka” by Eleni Gage. It’s about a lady who goes back to her ancestral home in Lia, Greece to rebuild it. The home was destroyed during the Greek Civil War in 1948.
    I love books when people go back to re-awaken their family’s heritage.

Don't be shy--leave a reply:

